Programme Directory
SightedCloud & Hyperscaler
AWS partner programme
Compiled 2 October 2026
indyrct has a commercial relationship with AWS.
Programme at a glance
- Category
- Cloud & Hyperscaler
- Programme type
- Tiered services partner path (Select, Advanced, Premier) for consulting, professional, managed and value-added resale organisations
- Margin model
- Partners earn discounts for originating new customer opportunities through ACE, plus funding such as Partner Opportunity Acceleration (cash reimbursement or AWS promotional credits). Discount percentages aren't published.
- Partner tiers
- Select (4 accredited, 2 foundational and 2 technical certified individuals, 3 launched opportunities), Advanced (8, 4 and 6, 20 launched opportunities, business plan) and Premier (20, 10 and 25, 50 launched opportunities, executive business review, three competencies or validations). Each tier carries a $2,500 annual APN fee, currency not stated.
- Best for
- Consulting, professional services, managed services and value-added resale organisations building an AWS practice
- Deal registration
- Not published by vendor
- Deal registration notes
- AWS describes ACE as a co-sell programme: partners share opportunities with AWS Sales in the ACE Pipeline Manager and can become eligible to receive AWS referrals. AWS doesn't call it deal registration, and no protection window is stated.
- Protection window
- Not published by vendor
- MDF
- Yes
- MDF gating
- Listed for Advanced and Premier tiers, paid as cash reimbursement or AWS promotional credits. Requests need an AWS Payee Central account; amounts and approval rules sit in Partner Central.
- Partner requirements
- Demanding - Every tier needs set numbers of accredited and certified staff and launched customer opportunities with minimum total MRR. Advanced adds a partner business plan; Premier adds an executive business review, three competencies or validations and over six months of sustained attainment. An annual APN fee of $2,500 applies, currency not stated.
Not yet charted - request it
Compiled from public sources and not scored yet.
This card covers the AWS Partner Network Services Path (Select, Advanced and Premier tiers) for consulting, professional, managed and value-added resale organisations. It does not cover the Software Path, AWS Marketplace or ISV co-sell.
How to read the charts
- Charted entries have been checked and scored by indyrct, and show when we last verified them. Sighted entries are compiled from public sources and aren't scored yet.
- The Value Radar scores a programme out of 10 on four things: Propensity, Profitability, Priority and Presence. A bigger shape means a stronger programme for partners. The total is out of 40.
- Partner requirements are what a partner has to meet to join or keep its status, such as revenue targets, certifications, requalification or credit checks. We rate them Light, Moderate or Demanding.
- A dashed, empty radar means we haven't charted that programme yet. 'Not published by vendor' means the vendor doesn't say publicly - not that the programme lacks it.
Want this programme charted?
We verify the programme and score it on the 4P framework.
Vendor programmes change without notice. .
FAQ
AWS partner programme - common questions
Sources
- Programme type
- https://aws.amazon.com/partners/paths/ https://aws.amazon.com/partners/services-tiers/
- Margin model
- https://aws.amazon.com/partners/programs/ace/ https://aws.amazon.com/partners/services-tiers/
- Partner tiers
- https://aws.amazon.com/partners/services-tiers/
- Deal registration
- https://aws.amazon.com/partners/programs/ace/
- Partner requirements
- https://aws.amazon.com/partners/services-tiers/